Posted by: Ian Bruk | February 27, 2012

To Serve And Protect or To Seek And Destroy?

I heard that the other day. Now I know what they meant. I am in receipt of an email from a Constable of the Vancouver Police Department. Besides the fact that I think this is a total waste of taxpayer’s money (nobody listens to me anyway) it brings to mind a thought I have been having.

The Police are trained? to take everything seriously. Oooh “a threat” was made. Hell in the bar last night I heard nothing but threats if everything was taken literally. But people speak in metaphors. This is an age old tradition. So when someone says: “I’m going to kill  you.” they most likely don’t actually mean it. But the police can’t entertain shades of gray? Everything is Black and White? LOL.

Responses

  1. […] am a little obsessed with this email I got from a Constable of the Vancouver Police Department re what they call a […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

