Posted by: Ian Bruk | April 26, 2012

The Media Is The Passage

The passage of the media. The media passing from the hands of the old institutions to the new institution – the internet. I found myself talking about CBC vs. Rabble.ca yesterday. And though I have enjoyed the CBC over the past few years I would not, just like the public education system (or anything publicly funded), miss it. I walked into some television network studio on the main street of Nanaimo. When one of the two idiots behind the $250,000 work stations asked what I wanted I replied “my own TV show”. They, unable to think outside the box, were a bit flabbergasted. Words ensued and my parting words were my YouTube video of my street is more interesting than the crap you put on. And how much does my content cost to produce? Compared to yours? Lol.

Leave a Reply

Categories

