Posted by: Ian Bruk | April 30, 2012

Another Problem Encounter With Policy

Last night I called 911. I knew something was wrong. I wanted a paramedic. I live on an island. The call was answered two ferries away. Their policy was that I had to follow their directions in order for them to respond. Fuck that I said. I fucking hate being treated like a child by government workers. I fucking hate their “we’re better than you cause we’re trained” attitude. I am trained in life. I’ll go head to head with any of them on anything.  I will deal with it myself. I walked to get a friend who used to be a paramedic. And so the story goes – I can’t explain myself fully – or impeccably as is required. As I say:

Policy? Someone should call the police about your policy – it should be against the law !!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

